Presenters claim their RTP Awards
Posted on: 2012-Oct-15        
  Email to a Friend   Print Format
Four personalities from the Multimedia Group Limited were among several media men who were awarded at this yearís Globa Radio and Television Personality Awards which came off at the Dome of the Accra International Conference Center Saturday night.

Host of Taxi Driver on Hitz 103.9 FM, Blakk Rasta, together with Joy FMís Jefferson Sackey, Multi-TVís Nii Ardey Clegg, Adom FMís Rev Gabriel Ansah and Drive Time on Joy FM, received awards for their excellence over the past year.

Blakk Rasta was adjudged Reggae Show Host of the Year while the Television Current Affairs Show host of the year went to Nii Ardey Clegg of Multi-TVís PM-Express.

Drive Time on Joy FM, hosted by Kwabena Anokye Adisi popularly known as Bola Ray won Radio Programme of the year.

Joy Newsí Jefferson Sackey was also adjudged Best Correspondent of the year while Rev Gabriel Ansah of Adom FM won Radio Gospel Show Host of the year.

Several other media personalities and media houses were presented with awards at this yearís awards which was under the theme: Media for Peace for Election 2012.

The annual awards aims at recognizing and rewarding seasoned Radio and TV personalities in the country who have contributed immensely towards the development of the industry.

For the second time, Kwami Sefa Kayi of Peace FM was adjudged Radio & Television Personality of the Year.

Other winners on the night included, Gifty Anti of GTV, who won Television Female Presenter of the year and the Television Entertainment Show Host of the year (Male Category) going to Jon Germain of Metro TV.

Warning: require_once(/var/www/vhosts/ failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 267 Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/var/www/vhosts/' (include_path='.:') in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 267